Home About iEMSC Advisory Board Resources Educational Opportunities Asthma Outreach
Advisory Board
Indiana Emergency Medical
Services for Children

3930 Georgetown Road
Indianapolis, IN 46254

TEL: 317.630.7742
FAX: 317.656.4125

Advisory Board

Indiana EMSC Advisory Board

Indiana's EMSC Advisory Board is comprised of key stakeholders in the care of children and includes school nurses, emergency physicians, EMTs, parents, emergency medicine nurses, pediatric nurses, pediatricians, trauma specialists and representatives from the EMS Commission. The board is responsible for providing direction and support for the EMSC goals and objectives. Board meetings are quarterly and are open to the public. Please let us know if you would like to attend.
Members and Affiliations
Joseph O'Neil, MD. Riley Hospital for Children
Emily Dever RN, MSN Riley Hospital for Children
Sally Evans   Kiwanis K.I.D.S.
Meredith Addison, RN Indiana State Trauma Care Committee
Charles Miramonti, MD  Indianapolis EMS
Jennifer Brown, RN Riley Hospital for Children
Michael Kaufmann, MD State EMS Medical Director
Rae Wallis, RN IPS Schools
Michelle Saysana, MD. IU Health
Kimberly Mears Family Advocate
Terry Stigdon, MSN, RN Director-Department of Child Services
Sheila Zimmerman Peyton Manning Children's Hospital
Paula Reiss, MSN, RN, CEN Emergency Response Training Institute at IU Health
Dan Rusyniak, MD Indiana University School of Medicine
Greg Farris, MD Indiana University School of Medicine
Mary Conway, MSN, RN Indianapolis Public Schools


iEMSC Facility Quality Improvement Collaborative

Working group focusing on utilizing pediatric readiness benchmarking to improve facility readiness state wide.
Members and Affiliations  

Kamal Abulebda, MD

Leon Bell

Lee Christenson

Greg Faris, MD

Jim Fuller

Andy VanZee

Lindsey Weaver, MD
Ramzi Nimry

Leah Ortiz, MD

Hayley Ready

Dawn Sullivan-Wright, RN


Riley Hospital, Get ED Ready

Indianapolis EMS

Indiana State Department of Health

Riley Hospital for Children

Patient Safety Coalition

Indiana Hospital Association

Indiana ACEP

Indiana State Department of Health

Indiana AFP

Indiana Rural Health Association

Emergency Nurse Association



Meeting Dates

June 14th, 2018






































Meeting Dates